Tags

, , , , , ,

DSCN1490_Fotor

Subway Life

Since I can remember I’ve always had dreams of living the big city life. Finally this past February my two best friends, Jessie and Chelsea, and I made the trip across the country to visit Mary Katherine in New York City. MK had been living there for only 6 months and the entire time we were anticipating our visit. We finally arrived on a cold Super Bowl afternoon to all my dreams coming true.

DSCN1440_Fotor

First Glance of New York City

DSCN1512_Fotor

NYC cover in snow

DSCN1557_Fotor

City Fashion

Central Park

Central Park

DSCN1769_Fotor

City Skyline

DSCN1684_Fotor

Statue of Liberty

After 5 days of exploring the city via subway I was even more in love then I ever could have ever imagined. But even more I was in love with the idea of seeing a place for the first time, which is ultimately what took my to the Philippines only a few months later. New York is a city full of fashion, lights and culture. A city I had dreamt of for years and had a hard time leaving but in my heart know I will return soon.

 

Times Square

Times Square

Until next time NYC…
~ Kiley

Wearing; H&M Militant Jacket and Knit Mittens, Raj Infinity Scarf, J Brand Photo Ready Jeans and Ugg Boots.

