Tags

, , , , , , ,

Siquijor, Philippines

Siquijor, Philippines

 I’ve always known that one day I would make it to the Philippines but I never thought it would come so soon. Spontaneously, during a dinner date with Tony and Charlie I decided I could no longer just listen to the stories. I needed to experience the Philippines at this vital time in my life. Three weeks later, with Jessie in tow, we were on a plane to Cebu to meet Tony. Leaving San Francisco that foggy April morning we had no idea what was to come.

Low tide

DSCN0346_FotorDSCN0490_FotorDSCN0621_Fotor

My friend Tito

My friend Tito

Dumaguete, Philippines

DSCN1254_Fotor

Bye bye Dumaguete

Little Larena, Siquijor

Little Larena, Siquijor

DSCN1381_Fotor

DSCN1643_Fotor

Coconut Oil in the making

DSCN1729_Fotor

DSCN1751_Fotor

Sea Urchin

DSCN1752_FotorDSCN1769_Fotor

 

DSCN1719_Fotor

DSCN1905_Fotor

Majestic Beach

Majestic Beach

DSCN2506_FotorDSCN2468_Fotor

From first arriving in Cebu to crying at the port when it was time to leave, as my newly found friends sang “You’re leaving on a jet plane”, the spontaneous trip had changed my life. The places seen and the people met impacted not only the way I see the world but the way I see myself. My inner gypsy soul had always told me to explore the world and when I actually did my soul sang. My future seemed brighter and for once my life made sense. I am meant to travel and to experience as much as possible and I seriously can’t wait to see what else there is for me in this world.

